Wednesday, August 5, 2009

Rude Awakening: A Reality Series

TITLE: Rude Awakening

FORMAT: Reality Series

LOGLINE: Teens' lifestyles transposed for an all-new Rude Awakening, experience the drama of completely mixed-up standards of living, from rags to riches or country dwelling to urban alleyways, on MTV prime-time

TREATMENT: Each episode, individuals ages 13 to 19 are confronted with a whole new way of living: a new environment, a different perspective, and a culture and comfort zone flipped upside down. The swapped teens are subjected to "foreign" lifestyles, which opens their eyes to a world they never knew existed. For a solid two weeks, they dodge in and out of high school drama and are forced to deal with unfamiliar and seemingly unsolvable conflicts. For example, a low-class New Yorker, exposed daily to tempting drugs and harsh gun violence, who lives with his divorced, unemployed mother in an apartment could switch with a spoiled, preppy girl who dwells in a four-story mansion in the rural landscape of Colorado. In addition to the culture shock of a new residence, both teenagers must take on all roles and responsibilities of their partner in order to fully experience the opposing lifestyle. First introduced to their respective residences, the course of the show weaves back and forth between the two people, ending with a rehash and the teens' analysis of each other's lifestyles, problems encountered, and surprising quirks.

No comments:

Post a Comment